Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.4
Staff
10
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Ben
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 November 2017
    Unique and interesting property full of character Javier is a perfect host. Takes trouble to make you happy. Is a great cook and interesting conversationalist The rooms are extremely comfortable, the pool is delicious and the view is spectacular. What a kind man and what a special property Thank you for giving us such a lovely time
    Kate
    cl

    Review score

    8.8
    16 October 2017
    La época del año no era la más apropiada para haber ido, en general los caminos estaban bien secos y el sol fuerte, por lo que era tedioso caminar por algunos sectores. Además para llegar al pueblo es necesario tomar un mini bus que demora 3,5 horas, de las cuales 2,5 son por camino de tierra por un camino de muchas curvas.
    Javier y el lugar son maravillosos. La casa es hermosa, Javier es cercano y atento. Mi pieza era de cuestos, maravillosa vista, llena de animales. Sus perrito/as son un encanto. En la casa no hay internet, ideal para la absoluta desconexión, pero necesario tener en cuenta antes de llegar hasta allá.
    Mahri
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    29 July 2017

    A home far away from home

    Javier is great. Betty is also wonderful. It felt like a "home"... it was more than "just a place to crash"... it had a lot of love & artistic eye in the house. Javier makes everyone feel special. I think he can make every person feel a bit of a special "sparkle"... if you need a bit of shining up, go to Country House.
    Waldo
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    20 April 2017

    Charming and peaceful resort.

    Chulumani itself is not a very nice/exciting town but, there are plenty of other smaller places nearby to explre
    Country House is a peaceful place. Just outside Chulumani it offers the visitor a good and quiet place to use as base to explore the beautiful countryside. The owner Javier is a very charming host and he prepares a bountiful breakfast and , if required, very tasty home cooked meals
    Jack
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    6 April 2017

    I was the only tourist in town.

    Magnificent views. The owner, Javier, speaks perfect Spanish and English.
    Hanna
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    18 March 2017
    This beautiful, dreamy hostel in the middle of stunning nature is run by Xavier, who makes you feel at home from the first moment you enter his beautiful garden, who cooks the best breakfast in Bolivia, and will keep you entertained for hours by telling the coolest stories about his exciting life and the country he obviously adores. If you go to Chulumani, your best choice of acommodation is without a doubt Country House!
    Denise Magson-lee
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 December 2016

    Host Xavier goes the extra mile for,his,guest

    We had such a magical few days staying with wonderful host Xavier at the country house - well worth the effort to get there. One of the highlights of our South American trip so far.
    Lois
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 November 2016

    Javier was an excellent host, great cook and raconteur!

    This is a great place if you want to spend time reading or writing as there are plenty of comfy seating areas, particularly an open room upstairs with lovely views
    Scott
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    17 October 2016

    Best in Chulumani

    Country House gains great reviews because Xavier provides a comfortable rest house, not a five star hotel
    Comfortable accommodation and good good food. We loved our time at Country House, Xavier is a legend and as we would say back home can talk for England. That's a positive, he gives a real insight to life in Bolivia and good advice on the local treks
    Gabri
    bo

    Review score

    9.6
    7 November 2017

    Beautiful, Quiet, well conserved, full of nature and peace

    Small pool
    We love our time there. Javier (property owner) is kind, always smiling and full of stories. Its a perfect place for a break. You should have the full breakfast it was delicious!!! Handmade furniture and decorations, every detail is made with love Hot and clean shower is always a plus when visiting small towns
    Andrew
    us

    Review score

    10
    4 December 2016

    Country House will lure you in!

    I was exhausted after 2 days riding on my motorcycle in the mountains and Javier had the solutions to all of my needs, great room, great reading room, and amazing views! Quiet and friendly, great value.